Transaction Reporting: The Top Five Data Errors and How to Fix Them - A Focus on MiFIR

Date: 
22 September 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM BST / 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT / 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM PDT
Type: 
Webcast
Division: 
ACA Compliance (Europe)

Analysis and industry benchmarking of the most common transaction reporting data errors

The FCA continues to find serious and voluminous errors in transaction reports submitted under MiFIR article 26. Many firms lack the tools or expertise to identify those errors, and so have a growing problem which could lead to regulatory scrutiny or even enforcement action.

This MiFIR reporting focused webcast* will be held on Tuesday 22 September 2020 at 3:00pm BST | 10:00am EDT | 7:00am PDT to provide a unique insight into the most common errors being made across the industry.

 

Discussion Topics

  • Identify the fields that feature the most errors based on actual reports provided for ACA analysis;
  • Explain the root causes of those errors and how they can be fixed; and
  • Discuss measures that can be taken to prevent reoccurrence.

 

And There's More

Gain a complimentary consultation

*We are inviting participants to subject their data (up to 500,000 reports) for our analysis and benchmarking. All results shared as part of our analysis will be anonymised.

Any firms that provides an ARM or MDP file for inclusion in this webcast’s industry benchmarking analysis will also benefit from a complimentary 30-minute consultation with one of ACA’s Regulatory Reporting experts. We’ll talk you through your specific results and how they compare to industry peers. Please indicate your interest as part of the registration process.

*An EMIR transaction reporting webcast will be running on 28 October 2020, details to follow.

 

Who Should Attend

This webcast is ideal for those who are involved in the performance or monitoring of MiFIR transaction reporting, including:

  • Operations
  • Compliance
  • Senior Managers with responsibility for transaction reporting
  • CCO's, COO's, GC's
  • Members of the Management Body